The Manx Political System: Standing for Election in the Isle of Man

A video about how one becomes an MHK (Member of the House of Keys).
The House of Keys (“Y Chiare as Feed” in Manx) is the directly elected lower branch of Tynwald, the parliament of the Isle of Man.
This video was produced during the 2011 Manx general election, focussing on the Constituency of Rushen, eventually won by Phil Gawne, Laurence Skelly and Juan Watterson.

This video was produced by Culture Vannin.
Culture Vannin exists to promoting and support all aspects of culture in the Isle of Man.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *