FC Isle of Man reveals 2021-22 squad


Ravens making first league appearance this weekend

FC Isle of Man has revealed its full squad which will battle it out for the club’s first ever league season. 

‘The Ravens’ are heading into their first ever league campaign this weekend, competing in the North West Counties Football League Division One South. Manager Chris Bass and his coaching staff have selected 30 players which will take on English opposition over the coming months. 

It consists of four goalkeepers, seven defenders, eleven midfielders and eight attackers. 

The team hasn’t played a competitive fixture since September 2020 where they narrowly missed out on the Skipton Cup against Guernsey FC at Footes Lane Stadium. 

Since then, league preparations as well as cup fixtures have faced disruption due to Covid-19 restrictions. 

FC Isle of Man will get their league season underway this weekend when they travel to play Maine Road FC which kicks off at 2pm this Saturday (31 July). 

Meanwhile, a full list of the squad is available below: 


Dean Kearns

Matthew Quirk

Nathan Teare

Glenn Walker

Cameron Avery

Ryan Burns

Adam Cooil

Jacob Crook

Alex Maitland

Callum Sherry

Jack Snidal

Sam Baines

Chris Bass jr

Sid Batty

Sam Caine

Jack Camarda

Ashley Higginbotham

Alex Holden

Frank Jones

Jack McVey

Adam Mealin

Michael Williams

Nathan Cardy

Furo Davies

Sean Doyle

Lee Gale

Charlie Higgins

Luke Murray

Dan Simpson

Ste Whitley

More from Isle of Man Sport

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *