Committee to look into firework regulations – 3FM

Friday, February 21st, 2020 6:07am

By Rob Pritchard @rpritchard9

A committee will look at current firework regulations on the Isle of Man.

It comes following a public petition, and David Cretney MLC bringing the matter before Tynwald. 

However, two members – MHKs Chris Robertshaw and Juan Watterson did vote against the motion.

MLC Kate Lord-Brennan and MHKS Rob Callister and Daphne Caine have been elected to the committee.

The petition calls for a ban in urban areas and for silent displays elsewhere.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *